A map was created in MP 2002, then some locations were moved and the map saved. I opened the map in MP 2004 which caused the contents to be converted. After conversion, the locations which had been moved reverted back to their original positions.
Can this process (undo of location move) be prevented, either by setting some preference in MP 2002 when the changes are made and saved, or in MP 2004 when conversion takes place?
Any insight would be appreciated.